Annual Drivers Meeting and Awards Presentation

A change from the usual indoor setting, this year’s meeting and awards presentation took place in the sunny outdoor setting of our very own Transport Lorry Park at HQ

Led by Martin Jones, Director of Transport Operations, the team discussed the events of the past year and how the business has positively evolved ahead of the much anticipated opening of the Hospitality sector.

Acknowledging the hard work of the drivers, Martin said ‘Throughout the pandemic there was much uncertainty and worry, but you dug deep and worked together to continue to deliver the exemplary delivery record and customer service that the company is known for. The longevity of the business is down to our hard working staff and we’re thankful to you all’

The finale of the meeting was the Awards presentation, in memory of the late Nigel ‘Fridgey’ Bye.  Nigel was one of Castell Howell’s first drivers in 1988 and was with the company until his passing in 2017. His daughter Natalie, our Media Marketing Officer presented the awards to the stand out individuals of the past year.

Martin said ‘Nigel was Castell Howell through and through, was key to the business and his legacy lives on through the drivers here that he trained and developed over the years. Choosing our award winners is always an extremely tough job, as all drivers have shown such steely determination and passion in wanting the business to succeed in such a difficult year. We must congratulate our winners and at the same time acknowledge the importance of each and every driver – we will never be able to thank you enough’

Our 2020 – 2021 Award Winners are:

Driver of The Year: Barry McLennan
Driver Assistant of The Year: Kieran Jones
Van Driver of The Year: Steff Evans
Extra Mile Award: Martin Harries
Outstanding Attitude & Spirit of The Year: Osian Evans
Young Person of The Year: Rhys Jones

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *